About Us

We are AFSCME Local 2212

AFSCME Local 2212 represents more than 80 Torrington City and Torrington Housing Authority employees.

Our bargaining unit members work in every City of Torrington department providing vital services to the public. We are proud of the work we do for the residents and businesses of Torrington.

AFSCME Local 2212 is affiliated with the 35,000 member Council 4 AFSCME and the 1.6 million member national AFSCME Union.

AFSCME Local 2212 Officers, Trustees, Stewards, and Delegates

Executive Board:
President: Chrissy Upton (Interim)
Executive Vice President: Chrissy Upton
Secretary-Treasurer: Roxanne Foster
Recording Secretary: Pam Prevuznak
Vice President/City Hall: Linda Orr
Vice President/Public Works: Robert Albini
Vice President/THA: David Pollutro

Chief Stewards
Public Works: Tim Cote
City Hall: Lisa Gay
Housing: David Pollutro

Stewards/Public Works
Street Dept.: Steve Clark
Engineering: Mark Zordan
Parks: Justin Zarzycki
WPCA: Ed Tousey
Equipment Maintenance: Alan Regner
City Hall: Nancy Michna

Maintenance: David Pollutro
Security: Open

Brenda Reginatto (Term expires Oct. 2018)
Nancy Michna (Term expires Oct. 2019)
Sheryl Lewis (Term expires Oc. 2020)

Council 4 Delegate
Mark Zordan

To reach AFSCME Local 2212: please email us at [email protected]