Welcome to Local 478

AFSCME Local 478 represents all employees of the Administrative Clerical Unit (NP-3) of the State of Connecticut employed in the cities and towns of Ansonia, Bethany, Branford, Bridgeport, Cheshire, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Meriden, Milford, New Haven. North Haven, Shelton, Wallingford, and West Haven. Local 478 is one of eight statewide locals representing over 6,000 clerical employees.

Mission Statement

The mission of Local 478 is to represent the interest of the membership through the collective bargaining process in conjunction with the exercise of political action and community involvement. The local accomplish's this through act's of implemented to promote the continual practice of integrity, trust, and honesty, through transparent communication and deed's that encourage membership solidarity.

Executive Board Members

Cassandra Lang, President (SCSU - New Haven)
Rosseta Anderson, Vice President (DMV-Bridgeport)
Shermaine Edmonds, Treasurer (SCSU)
Jessica Alba, Secretary (CMHC) - New Haven)
Cynthia Patterson, Executive Board Member (SCSU - New Haven)

We look forward to hearing your comments, questions and concerns. Please email us at afscme478@gmail.com or leave us a message at 203-828-0478.

Telephone: 203-828-0478
Fax: 203-397-5442

Mailing Address

AFSCME Local 478
PO BOX 4050
WOODBRIDGE, CT 06525-0050

Local Office

27 Lucy Street
Woodbridge, CT

Click here for a map.